LibGuides: B.S. in Nursing: Find Articles

Article Databases

CINAHL Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Articles: nursing and health topics, now with more full text
ProQuest Nursing and Allied Health Source This link opens in a new window
Full-text articles and other resources; nursing and allied health topics
ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source provides complete, full-text information from leading nursing allied health, and related publications. Over 620 titles cover more than 70 topics, spanning from 1986 to the present.
PubMed @ Fisher This link opens in a new window
Articles in medicine and life sciences; some full-text. (PubMed Research Guide Available)
PubMed® comprises more than 30 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
APA PsycNET This link opens in a new window
Psychology and related disciplines; full-text articles, books, reviews and more. Includes APA PsycARTICLES and PsycINFO.
TRIP Pro This link opens in a new window
TRIP is a clinical search engine designed to allow users to find and use high-quality research evidence to support their practice and/or care. Includes a PICO search tool.
Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window
Includes Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews, Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL), and Cochrane Clinical Answerscollecting independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making
PEDro, Physiotherapy Evidence Database This link opens in a new window
PEDro is the Physiotherapy Evidence Database. PEDro is a free database of over 27,000 randomised trials, systematic reviews and clinical practice guidelines in physiotherapy.
For each trial, review or guideline, PEDro provides the citation details, the abstract and a link to the full text, where possible. All trials on PEDro are independently assessed for quality. These quality ratings are used to quickly guide users to trials that are more likely to be valid and to contain sufficient information to guide clinical practice. PEDro is produced by the Centre for Evidence-Based Physiotherapy at The George Institute for Global Health.