Full-text journals in the arts, sciences and business
A full-text database containing complete back runs of over 600 academic journals in the arts, sciences, and business. Titles in the database are 1-5 years behind the current issues, depending on publisher restrictions.
Bilingual (English/Spanish) full text of articles from ethnic, minority, and native presses
Ethnic NewsWatch is an interdisciplinary, bilingual (English and Spanish) and comprehensive full text database of the newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press. Designed to provide the "other side of the story," ENW titles offer additional viewpoints from those proffered by the mainstream press.
Full-text articles, reports and other materials; gender-related topics--With its archival material, dating back to 1970 in some cases, GenderWatch is a repository of important historical perspectives on the evolution of the women's movement, men's studies, the transgendered community, and the changes in gender roles over the years.
GenderWatch is a full text database of unique and diverse publications that focus on how gender impacts a broad spectrum of subject areas. With its archival material, dating back to 1970 in some cases, GenderWatch is a repository of important historical perspectives on the evolution of the women's movement, men's studies, the transgendered community, and the changes in gender roles over the years. Publications include scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, newsletters, regional publications, books, and NGO, government and special reports.
SAGE Journals Online
The SAGE Full-Text Collections are award-winning, discipline-specific
research databases of the most popular peer-reviewed journals in
Communication Studies, Criminology, Education, Health Sciences,
Management & Organization Studies, Materials Science, Political
Science, Psychology, Sociology, and Urban Studies & Planning
published by SAGE Publications and participating societies.
"The SAGE Full-Text Collections are award-winning, discipline-specific research databases of the most popular peer-reviewed journals in Communication Studies, Criminology, Education, Health Sciences, Management & Organization Studies, Materials Science, Political Science, Psychology, Sociology, and Urban Studies & Planning published by SAGE Publications and participating societies.
These comprehensive databases include more than 246 journals, 240,000 articles, book reviews, and editorials, with all the original graphics, tables, and page numbers. The Collections provide researchers and students with a research environment that is easy to use and complete with the most up-to-date content and backfiles back to volume 1, issue 1."
Full-text articles covering social sciences, health, and life sciences
Taylor & Francis Complete offers full-text access to 1400+ scholarly journals with back files published by Taylor & Francis or Routledge. The collection covers all academic disciplines emphasizing social sciences, health and life sciences and applied research.
Journals covering life sciences, economics, law, humanities, medicine, math, and health sciences
Oxford Journals is a division of Oxford University Press, which is a department of Oxford University. We publish well over 200 academic and research journals covering a broad range of subject areas, two-thirds of which are published in collaboration with learned societies and other international organizations.
