Articles in medicine and life sciences; some full-text
PubMed® comprises more than 30 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
Multidisciplinary database of peer-reviewed research literature such as scholarly journals, books and chapters, conference proceedings, and trade publications, along with metrics and analytical tools to work with those citations. Fields covered include the sciences, social sciences, health, arts, and humanities.
Peer-reviewed journal articles; science, social science, and humanities topics
The ScienceDirect College Edition provides libraries with access to over 1200 peer-reviewed full-text journals in pharmacology, toxicology, pharmaceutics, biochemistry, genetics, molecular biology, microbiology, health sciences, immunology, neuroscience, psychology, social sciences, decision sciences, business, management, and accounting, economics, econometrics, and finance, environmental science and agriculture. Journal coverage dates back to 2002.
All disciplines; scholarly, trade and popular articles
Over 4,000 full-text journals, with more than 13,000 journals indexed and abstracted. Full-text coverage in biology, chemistry, engineering, physics, psychology, religion & theology, and other disciplines.
GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 384,000 records, as well as Open Access full text for more than 4,700 records.
One-stop access to more than 8 million records covering all aspects of agriculture and related disciplines. SEARCH for results from the Catalog and Articles database (AGRICOLA), PubAg, and the NAL Digital Collections (NALDC).
AGRICOLA (AGRICultural OnLine Access) serves as the catalog and index to the collections of the National Agricultural Library, as well as a primary public source for world-wide access to agricultural information. The database covers materials in all formats and periods, including printed works from as far back as the 15th century.
The Lens is an open global cyberinfrastructure that aims to make the innovation system more efficient, fair, transparent, and inclusive. It combines both global patent and scholarly knowledge into a public resource. Lens serves over 200 million scholarly records, compiled and harmonized from Microsoft Academic, PubMed and Crossref, enhanced with UnPaywall open access information, CORE full text, and links to ORCID. All Lens data is fully open, shareable, and reusable.
Lens.org offers robust discovery, analytics and management tools, including APIs for scholarly works, patents, and patent sequence data, Users can create their own accounts, enabling them to search, analyze, and receive updates within a private and secure online platform. Users can create/save queries, create collections, customize data analysis and visualizations, create interactive reports, and download up to 50,000 records at a time. Applications within Lens.org include:
PatCite – enables discovering linkages between patents and scholarship
In4M – maps and shows how scholars and their institutions have influenced other research and societal outcomes
Collections – allows users to create, publish, and share curated collections of patents and scholarly works
PatSeq – allows exploration and analysis of biological sequences in patents
Lens.org is a project of Cambia, an independent non-profit based in Australia.
PEDro is the Physiotherapy Evidence Database. PEDro is a free database of over 27,000 randomised trials, systematic reviews and clinical practice guidelines in physiotherapy.
For each trial, review or guideline, PEDro provides the citation details, the abstract and a link to the full text, where possible. All trials on PEDro are independently assessed for quality. These quality ratings are used to quickly guide users to trials that are more likely to be valid and to contain sufficient information to guide clinical practice. PEDro is produced by the Centre for Evidence-Based Physiotherapy at The George Institute for Global Health.