LibGuides: Computer Science: Databases

About This Guide

This guide will support your studies in the field of Computer Science at Fisher.

Databases

Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
All disciplines; scholarly, trade and popular articles
arXiv.org This link opens in a new window
E-prints for physics, math, computer science, quantitative biology and statistics
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Full-text journals in the arts, sciences and business
A full-text database containing complete back runs of over 600 academic journals in the arts, sciences, and business. Titles in the database are 1-5 years behind the current issues, depending on publisher restrictions.
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
Scholarly, trade and news articles; all topics
All ProQuest Databases rolled into one.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Peer-reviewed journal articles; science, social science, and humanities topics
The ScienceDirect College Edition provides libraries with access to over 1200 peer-reviewed full-text journals in pharmacology, toxicology, pharmaceutics, biochemistry, genetics, molecular biology, microbiology, health sciences, immunology, neuroscience, psychology, social sciences, decision sciences, business, management, and accounting, economics, econometrics, and finance, environmental science and agriculture. Journal coverage dates back to 2002.
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary database of peer-reviewed research literature such as scholarly journals, books and chapters, conference proceedings, and trade publications, along with metrics and analytical tools to work with those citations. Fields covered include the sciences, social sciences, health, arts, and humanities.

Search for full-text of a Journal

Have a citation? Use Find Journals By Title to find which databases provide full text, looking up the journal in which it was published.

If we don't have full-text, just submit an Interlibrary Loan request.

Find Journals by Title
Find which databases contain full text for a given journal.