School of Business Library Guide

Need Help Finding a Book?

You can use Lavery Library's Big Red Box and Worldcat to find books on your topic. Want help? Contact the librarians via our Research Help services, or  reach out to the business librarian.

Find Books & eBooks in Lavery Library's Collection

• Print books: You can browse the Library's book collection at Lavery Library or search using the Library homepage's Big Red Box.
• eBooks: The Library has an extensive collection of ebooks in addition to our print collection.

Find eBooks Using the Big Red Box

1. Go to Lavery Library's home page.
2. Enter your search terms in the Big Red Box.
3. A results page will load. Use the Tweak My Results filters: under Resource Type you can select eBooks and eBook Chapters.

Books Beyond Lavery Library's Collection

To search beyond Lavery's Collection, you can use WorldCat, a book database that searches for books across many libraries.

You can access WorldCat from the Library's homepage, or use the link below.

Example Search in WorldCat

This is an example of a search in WorldCat for diversity OR race AND management coaching. 

You can select the title for any book to see if Lavery Library has it in our collections. If we don't you can use the "Request Item" option to make an interlibrary loan request. 

Search for a book or video using the WorldCat. If we don't own it, select the Request Item button and submit an interlibrary loan request.

You can use these common subject terms or phrases to begin to find books in the Library:

• Business
• Management
• Marketing
• Accounting
• Business Management
• Corporations
• Executives
• Finance
• Industry

Browsing the library shelves? The main call numbers for business-related books are:

• H
• HA
• HB
• HC
• HD
• HF
• HG
• HJ