SPST 399 Research and Evaluation in Sport

Comprehensive analysis of spectator sports, sports media, professional sports franchises, and sports marketing. Provides the most recent statistics and data available. This assessment of the sports marketplace includes 63 categories of spectator sports, 11 marquee sports events, 116 major league sports franchises, advertising, sports participation, sporting goods, sports-related travel, golf, tennis, collegiate sports, women's professional sports, and the minor leagues. Sports marketing topics include sports broadcasting and advertising, periodicals, sports online, mobile media, licensing, sponsorships, and athlete endorsements.

A section of the American Statistical Association

A combination of sites providing top notch statistics and resources for sports fans everywhere

The Largest Sports Statistics and History Database Online

The data are drawn from the OPE Equity in Athletics Disclosure Website database

contains complete batting and pitching statistics from 1871 to 2013, plus fielding statistics, standings, team stats, managerial records, post-season data, and more.

Archived Team-By-Team Final Statistics

NBA Crime Library is an extensive library of every (known) arrest of an active NBA player. Over 300 total arrests and 50 mugshots covering all 30 franchises and spanning the last 60 years.

Search by team name to find information on franchise value as well as other key team details.

Find historical data such as attendance, player stats, team stats,

Stats by League for Minor League Baseball

The Baseball Databank (BDB) is dedicated to creating and maintaining a
comprehensive record of all baseball statistical data in a form that
makes them useful for researchers and product developers.

Most major sports leagues have a tab for Statistics

Data includes Team, Player, Salaries, and General Statistics

The complete source for current and historical NFL, AFL, and AAFC players, teams, scores and leaders.

Data, tools, and resources from US Federal Government agencies

Databib is a searchable catalog / registry / directory / bibliography of research data repositories.

The Statistical Abstract of the United States, published since 1878, is the authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States.

Find popular facts (population, income, etc.) and frequently requested data about your community using data from the United States Census Bureau.

Nonpartisan economic and social policy research.

Provides information on the buying habits of American consumers, including data on their expenditures, income, and consumer unit (families and single consumers) characteristics. The survey data are collected for the Bureau of Labor Statistics by the U.S. Census Bureau. Provides information on the complete range of consumers' expenditures and incomes, as well as the characteristics of those consumers.

The American Community Survey helps local officials, community leaders and businesses understand the changes taking place in their communities. It is the premier source for detailed information about the American people and workforce.

From the U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics

From the U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics

From the U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics