LibGuides: SPST 399 Research and Evaluation in Sport: Finding Journal/News articles

Sport Management Databases

These are the databases most useful for Sport Management.

Sport Management Databases

Search here if your topic is Pros, Minors, Facilities, Management, Business, Consumers

Business Source Premier
Business topics; journal articles, reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses
ABI/INFORM
Business topics; contains articles, company and executive profiles.
ScienceDirect
Peer-reviewed journal articles; science, social science, and humanities topics
The ScienceDirect College Edition provides libraries with access to over 1200 peer-reviewed full-text journals in pharmacology, toxicology, pharmaceutics, biochemistry, genetics, molecular biology, microbiology, health sciences, immunology, neuroscience, psychology, social sciences, decision sciences, business, management, and accounting, economics, econometrics, and finance, environmental science and agriculture. Journal coverage dates back to 2002.
SBRnet, featuring Sports Market Analytics
Market research, full-text articles covering sport business and research
SBRnet serves any individual or organization with an interest in the business of sports with "one-stop" access to multiple resources, including Industry-developed Market Research, Government Statistics, Facility Reports and News, International Market Publications, Customized Research, and Directories
SPORTDiscus with Full Text
Comprehensive journal article database covering sports studies and sports medicine
SPORT Discus provided by the Sport Information Resource Centre covers sport, physical fitness, exercise, sports medicine, sports science, physical education, kinesiology, coaching, training, sport administration, officiating, sport law & legislation, college & university sport, disabled persons, facility design & management, intramural & school sport, doping, health, health education, biomechanics, movement science, injury prevention rehabilitation, physical therapy, nutrition, exercise physiology, sport & exercise psychology, recreation, leisure studies, tourism, allied health, occupational health & therapy, public health and more. This database includes over 650,000 records going back to 1800 from journal and magazine articles, books, book chapters, conference proceedings, dissertations and theses, and more.

Search here if your topic is College or high school sports

ERIC on EBSCO
ERIC is the premier national bibliographic database of education literature sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education.
ScienceDirect
Peer-reviewed journal articles; science, social science, and humanities topics
The ScienceDirect College Edition provides libraries with access to over 1200 peer-reviewed full-text journals in pharmacology, toxicology, pharmaceutics, biochemistry, genetics, molecular biology, microbiology, health sciences, immunology, neuroscience, psychology, social sciences, decision sciences, business, management, and accounting, economics, econometrics, and finance, environmental science and agriculture. Journal coverage dates back to 2002.
ProQuest Research Library
Articles from scholarly journals, popular magazines, and business publications
ProQuest Research Library provides abstracts, indexing, and full-text of articles from scholarly journals, popular magazines, and key business publications. The database covers more than 3,700 publications, with full-text from over 2,500 publications. Titles are from 1972 forward, and the database is updated monthly.
APA Psyc databases (PsycInfo, PsycTests, PsycArticles)
Search all three of our American Psychological Association (APA) databases at once: PsycInfo, PsycTests, and PsycArticles. Covers many disciplines related to psychology, including business, education, nursing, pharmacology, and law. Includes journals, psychological tests and surveys, books, student dissertations, conference presentations, and more.
SPORTDiscus with Full Text
Comprehensive journal article database covering sports studies and sports medicine
SPORT Discus provided by the Sport Information Resource Centre covers sport, physical fitness, exercise, sports medicine, sports science, physical education, kinesiology, coaching, training, sport administration, officiating, sport law & legislation, college & university sport, disabled persons, facility design & management, intramural & school sport, doping, health, health education, biomechanics, movement science, injury prevention rehabilitation, physical therapy, nutrition, exercise physiology, sport & exercise psychology, recreation, leisure studies, tourism, allied health, occupational health & therapy, public health and more. This database includes over 650,000 records going back to 1800 from journal and magazine articles, books, book chapters, conference proceedings, dissertations and theses, and more.

Search here if your topic is Motivation

APA Psyc databases (PsycInfo, PsycTests, PsycArticles)
Search all three of our American Psychological Association (APA) databases at once: PsycInfo, PsycTests, and PsycArticles. Covers many disciplines related to psychology, including business, education, nursing, pharmacology, and law. Includes journals, psychological tests and surveys, books, student dissertations, conference presentations, and more.
ScienceDirect
Peer-reviewed journal articles; science, social science, and humanities topics
The ScienceDirect College Edition provides libraries with access to over 1200 peer-reviewed full-text journals in pharmacology, toxicology, pharmaceutics, biochemistry, genetics, molecular biology, microbiology, health sciences, immunology, neuroscience, psychology, social sciences, decision sciences, business, management, and accounting, economics, econometrics, and finance, environmental science and agriculture. Journal coverage dates back to 2002.
Sage Journals
Peer-reviewed journals; all topics.
"The SAGE Full-Text Collections are award-winning, discipline-specific research databases of the most popular peer-reviewed journals in Communication Studies, Criminology, Education, Health Sciences, Management & Organization Studies, Materials Science, Political Science, Psychology, Sociology, and Urban Studies & Planning published by SAGE Publications and participating societies.

These comprehensive databases include more than 246 journals, 240,000 articles, book reviews, and editorials, with all the original graphics, tables, and page numbers. The Collections provide researchers and students with a research environment that is easy to use and complete with the most up-to-date content and backfiles back to volume 1, issue 1."
ProQuest Research Library
Articles from scholarly journals, popular magazines, and business publications
ProQuest Research Library provides abstracts, indexing, and full-text of articles from scholarly journals, popular magazines, and key business publications. The database covers more than 3,700 publications, with full-text from over 2,500 publications. Titles are from 1972 forward, and the database is updated monthly.
SPORTDiscus with Full Text
Comprehensive journal article database covering sports studies and sports medicine
SPORT Discus provided by the Sport Information Resource Centre covers sport, physical fitness, exercise, sports medicine, sports science, physical education, kinesiology, coaching, training, sport administration, officiating, sport law & legislation, college & university sport, disabled persons, facility design & management, intramural & school sport, doping, health, health education, biomechanics, movement science, injury prevention rehabilitation, physical therapy, nutrition, exercise physiology, sport & exercise psychology, recreation, leisure studies, tourism, allied health, occupational health & therapy, public health and more. This database includes over 650,000 records going back to 1800 from journal and magazine articles, books, book chapters, conference proceedings, dissertations and theses, and more.

List of Sport Management journal titles

List of recommended journal titles
Journal titles suggested by Dr. Burakowski