Researching Business Information

You can use the resources on this page to find more information.

Not seeing what you're looking for? You can contact the Business Librarian, or visit our Business Resources research guide:

ABI/INFORM

Business Source Premier

You can also search by NAICS code:

Gale Business: Insights

S&P Global NetAdvantage

You can find the latest Industry reports in the IndustrySurveys section of S&P Global NetAdvantage:

Sports Market Analytics

During the library renovation you can use Request for Pickup to get books from our offsite storage area.

Fisher students, faculty, and staff can still borrow books during the renovation, which begins January 2024.

• You can browse a small part of our collections at Lavery Under the Steeple in Kearney Hall, ground floor.
• To access the rest of our circulating collection you can use our Request for Pickup option when searching our Big Red Box. 
• Want to use Request for Pickup to have us set aside something from our browsable collection for you? You can do that, too! 

Need Help Finding a Book?

You can use Lavery Library's Big Red Box and Worldcat to find books on your topic. Want help? Contact the librarians via our Research Help services, or  reach out to the business librarian.

Find Books & eBooks in Lavery Library's Collection

You can search the Library's book collection by using the link listed below, or from the Library homepage's Big Red Box. The Library has an extensive collection of ebooks in addition to our print collection.

You can search in the Big Red Box using keywords from your topic, an author's name, or an exact title.

Find eBooks Using the Big Red Box

1. Go to Lavery Library's home page.
2. Enter your search terms in the Big Red Box.
3. A results page will load. Use the Tweak My Results filters: under Resource Type you can select eBooks and eBook Chapters.

Books Beyond Lavery Library's Collection

To search beyond Lavery's Collection, you can use WorldCat, a book database that searches for books across many libraries.

You can access WorldCat from the Library's homepage, or use the link below.

Example Search in WorldCat

This is an example of a search in WorldCat for diversity OR race AND management coaching. 

You can select the title for any book to see if Lavery Library has it in our collections. If we don't you can use the "Request Item" option to make an interlibrary loan request. 

Need help? Please contact the Business Librarian, or use some of Lavery Library's other Research Help services.