The links below will guide you to some of the most popular resources in media and communications. I've put them in order according to my preference for this subject area. For more specific information, use the links in the sidebar.
Communication Source offers abstracts and indexing as well as full-text content from publications worldwide pertaining to Communication, Linguistics, Rhetoric and Discourse, Speech-Language Pathology, Media Studies and other fields relevant to the discipline.
SAGE Journals Online is a discipline-specific research databases of the most popular peer-reviewed journals in Communication Studies, Criminology, Education, Health Sciences, Management & Organization Studies, Materials Science, Political Science, Psychology, Sociology, and Urban Studies & Planning published by SAGE Publications and participating societies.
"The SAGE Full-Text Collections are award-winning, discipline-specific research databases of the most popular peer-reviewed journals in Communication Studies, Criminology, Education, Health Sciences, Management & Organization Studies, Materials Science, Political Science, Psychology, Sociology, and Urban Studies & Planning published by SAGE Publications and participating societies.
These comprehensive databases include more than 246 journals, 240,000 articles, book reviews, and editorials, with all the original graphics, tables, and page numbers. The Collections provide researchers and students with a research environment that is easy to use and complete with the most up-to-date content and backfiles back to volume 1, issue 1."
Business Source Complete (BSC) provides full text for more than 8,800 serials. BSC provides full text back to 1965 and searchable cited references back as far as 1998. Subjects include: all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics.
A full-text database containing complete back runs of over 600 academic journals in the arts, sciences, and business. Titles in the database are 1-5 years behind the current issues, depending on publisher restrictions.
A full-text database containing complete back runs of over 600 academic journals in the arts, sciences, and business. Titles in the database are 1-5 years behind the current issues, depending on publisher restrictions.
