Psychology Library Guide

During the library renovation you can use Request for Pickup to get books from our offsite storage area.

Fisher students, faculty, and staff can still borrow books during the renovation, which begins January 2024.

• You can browse a small part of our collections at Lavery Under the Steeple in Kearney Hall, ground floor.
• To access the rest of our circulating collection you can use our Request for Pickup option when searching our Big Red Box. 
• Want to use Request for Pickup to have us set aside something from our browsable collection for you? You can do that, too! 

Lavery Library's Collection

You can search the Library's book collection by using the link listed below, or from the Library homepage's Big Red Box. The Library has an extensive collection of ebooks in addition to our print collection.

Search the Big Red Box using keywords from your topic or an exact title. In the image below, the example shows a known item search for the DSM-V.

Beyond Lavery Library's Collection

To search beyond Lavery's Collection, you can use WorldCat, a book database that looks across institutions. Access WorldCat from the Library's homepage, or using the link below. The images below shows the results of a keyword search: Counseling Theories, in WorldCat. Looking at the two images, you can see that the first title: Counseling and Psychotherapy: Theories and Interventions, is available through Lavery Library. The second title: Counseling Theories for Human Services Practitioners: Essential Concepts and Applications, is not, but you can request a copy through Interlibrary Loan.

Learn how to use Lavery Library's website to find and read ebooks.

The Library has a small selection of streaming video databases available, these can be searched similar to the subject databases with keywords, or with a known title. See the list below to view available streaming videos.