LibGuides: Psychology Library Guide: Reference Resources & Topic Overviews

Psychology Reference Resources: eBooks

Encyclopedia of Adolescence (ebook) by Levesque, Roger J.R. (editor)
ISBN: 3319332287
Publication Date: 2018
Read this book online. Includes entries on psychology-related topics: well-being, parenting styles, sense of belonging, attachment during adolescence, and more. A further readings section recommends scholarly articles and books on the topic.
Encyclopedia of Human Development (ebook) by Neil J. Salkind (Editor)
ISBN: 9781412904759
Publication Date: 2005-10-14
Black Mental Health (ebook; we also have this book in print) by Ezra E. H. Griffith (Editor); Billy E. Jones (Editor); Altha J. Stewart (Editor)
Call Number: RC451.5.N4 B53 2019
ISBN: 1615372105
Publication Date: 2018-09-24
Pocket Guide for Understanding LGBTQ Mental Health (ebook) by Petros Levounis (Editor); Eric Yarbrough (Editor)
ISBN: 9781615372751
Publication Date: 2020-05-07
Handbook of Parenting and Child Development Across the Lifespan (ebook) by Matthew R. Sanders (Editor); Alina Morawska (Editor)
Call Number: ebook (read this book online)
ISBN: 3319945971
Publication Date: 2018-12-17
Handbook of Psychology, Educational Psychology (ebook) by Irving B. Weiner; William M. Reynolds; Gloria E. Miller
ISBN: 1118281934
Publication Date: 2012-10-05
Handbook of Psychology, Developmental Psychology (ebook) by Irving B. Weiner; Richard M. Lerner; M. Ann Easterbrooks; Jayanthi Mistry
ISBN: 1118281993
Publication Date: 2012-10-06
Handbook of Psychology, Research Methods in Psychology (ebook) by Irving B. Weiner; John A. Schinka; Wayne F. Velicer
ISBN: 1118282035
Publication Date: 2012-10-23
Handbook of Psychology, History of Psychology (ebook) by Irving B. Weiner (Editor-In-Chief); Donald K. Freedheim (Volume Editor)
ISBN: 1118337417
Publication Date: 2012-10-03
The SAGE Encyclopedia of Abnormal and Clinical Psychology (ebook) by Amy E. Wenzel (Editor)
Call Number: eBook
ISBN: 9781483365831
Publication Date: 2017-05-10
Read this book online. More than 1,400 entries on topics arranged A-Z, from "acceptance and commitment therapy" to "zone of proximal development." Entries include a further readings section, recommendations for scholarly articles on the topic.
The SAGE Encyclopedia of Theory in Psychology (ebook) by Harold L. Miller (Editor)
Call Number: eBook
ISBN: 9781452256719
Publication Date: 2016-05-24
Read this book online. Encyclopedia with entries arranged A-Z, from "achievement motivation" to "workforce psychology." Entries include topic overviews and trends and a further readings section with recommendations for scholarly articles and books on the topic.

Open and Read an eBook

To read one of these ebooks:

Select the link for the book above.
Select name of the ebook resource in the View Online area. (eg Ebook Central Reference).

Reference Resources Including Psychology Topics

SAGE Knowledge: Online Collection of Reference Books

Available through Lavery Library:

SAGE Reference This link opens in a new window
Encyclopedias, handbooks and dictionaries; all topics.

Print Reference Books on the Library's Shelves

You can find these books on the shelves in Lavery Library:

The Oxford Handbook of Positive Psychology by Shane J. Lopez (Editor); C. R. Snyder (Editor)
Call Number: BF204.6 .O95 2009
ISBN: 9780195187243
Publication Date: 2009-04-21
Find this book in Lavery Library, upper level

Websites

LGBTA Wiki: Neopronouns
Resource on singular third person pronouns created with the intent of being a gender neutral pronoun set (xe/xem, ze/zir, etc.)
Inclusive Language Guidelines, American Psychological Association (APA)
Guidelines for how to use inclusive language in writing. Topics include person-first and identity-first language, avoiding microaggressions in language, and how to use identity-related terms about age, socioeconomic level, etc.

General Psychology Reference Works

APA Dictionary of Psychology by Gary R. VandenBos; American Psychological Association Staff (Contribution by)
Call Number: Upper Level BF31 .A65 2015
ISBN: 9781433819445
Publication Date: 2015-02-01
Find this book in Lavery Library, upper level
Psychologists' Desk Reference (ebook) by Gerald P. Koocher (Editor); Beverly A. Greene (Editor); John C. Norcross (Editor)
ISBN: 0190230495
Publication Date: 2013-01-01
Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders DSM-5 by American Psychiatric Association Staff
ISBN: 9780890425541
Publication Date: 2013-05-22