LibGuides: Sport Management: Finding Journal/News articles

Sport Management Databases

This is the A-Z list of databases for Sport Management.

Sport Management Databases

Best Databases to start with

SPORTDiscus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive journal article database covering sports studies and sports medicine
SPORT Discus provided by the Sport Information Resource Centre covers sport, physical fitness, exercise, sports medicine, sports science, physical education, kinesiology, coaching, training, sport administration, officiating, sport law & legislation, college & university sport, disabled persons, facility design & management, intramural & school sport, doping, health, health education, biomechanics, movement science, injury prevention rehabilitation, physical therapy, nutrition, exercise physiology, sport & exercise psychology, recreation, leisure studies, tourism, allied health, occupational health & therapy, public health and more. This database includes over 650,000 records going back to 1800 from journal and magazine articles, books, book chapters, conference proceedings, dissertations and theses, and more.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Peer-reviewed journal articles; science, social science, and humanities topics
The ScienceDirect College Edition provides libraries with access to over 1200 peer-reviewed full-text journals in pharmacology, toxicology, pharmaceutics, biochemistry, genetics, molecular biology, microbiology, health sciences, immunology, neuroscience, psychology, social sciences, decision sciences, business, management, and accounting, economics, econometrics, and finance, environmental science and agriculture. Journal coverage dates back to 2002.
SAGE Journals This link opens in a new window
Peer-reviewed journals; all topics.
"The SAGE Full-Text Collections are award-winning, discipline-specific research databases of the most popular peer-reviewed journals in Communication Studies, Criminology, Education, Health Sciences, Management & Organization Studies, Materials Science, Political Science, Psychology, Sociology, and Urban Studies & Planning published by SAGE Publications and participating societies.

These comprehensive databases include more than 246 journals, 240,000 articles, book reviews, and editorials, with all the original graphics, tables, and page numbers. The Collections provide researchers and students with a research environment that is easy to use and complete with the most up-to-date content and backfiles back to volume 1, issue 1."
ABI/INFORM This link opens in a new window
Business topics; contains articles, company and executive profiles.
Communication Source This link opens in a new window
Full-text scholarly journal articles, magazine articles, and trade publications in communication and media fields

Finding HBR

Access the Harvard Business Review, full text coverage: 10/01/1922 to present:

Harvard Business Review (via Business Source Premier database)

The Harvard Business Review website features limited free content:

Harvard Business Review home page

Your Research Coach

Kate Ross

she/her

Email Me

Subjects: Economics, History, Sport Management