The Library has a small selection of streaming video databases available, these can be searched similar to the subject databases with keywords, or with a known title. See the list below to view available streaming videos.
Psychotherapy.net provides training videos in psychotherapy, counseling, and addiction treatment. This streaming video collection covers a wide variety of tools and techniques from a broad selection of psychotherapeutic approaches, making it an useful resource for the purposes of teaching, training, self-study, and continuing education in mental health-related fields.
You can search the Library's book collection by using the link listed below, or from the Library homepage's Big Red Box. The Library has an extensive collection of ebooks in addition to our print collection.
Search the Big Red Box using keywords from your topic or an exact title. In the image below, the example shows a known item search for the DSM-V.
To search beyond Lavery's Collection, you can use WorldCat, a book database that looks across institutions. Access WorldCat from the Library's homepage, or using the link below. The images below shows the results of a keyword search: Counseling Theories, in WorldCat. Looking at the two images, you can see that the first title: Counseling and Psychotherapy: Theories and Interventions, is available through Lavery Library. The second title: Counseling Theories for Human Services Practitioners: Essential Concepts and Applications, is not, but you can request a copy through Interlibrary Loan.
