LibGuides: Mental Health Counseling: Find References & Handbooks

Reference Books & Handbooks

The Library has a large collection of reference materials, both in print and online through our ebook and database collections. Review the links below to see a selection of what is available through Lavery Library.

Databases

Gale Virtual Reference Library This link opens in a new window
Encyclopedias, handbooks and dictionaries; all topics
SAGE Reference This link opens in a new window
Encyclopedias, handbooks and dictionaries; all topics.
SAGE Research Methods This link opens in a new window
Instructional materials related to research process: articles, books, case studies, videos, and datasets on topics including research design, method, statistics, and data analysis. (Sage Research Guide Available)
SAGE Research Methods is a comprehensive database consisting of ebooks, articles, case studies, instructional videos and datasets addressing a wide range of instructional needs related to the research process. All levels of research are covered including research design, methodological topics, statistics, and data analysis. Select by discipline to learn about the prevailing research practices and trends in your discipline.

Books

DSM-5® Handbook of Differential Diagnosis by Michael B. First
Call Number: Upper Level RC473.D54 F554 2014
ISBN: 9781585624621
Publication Date: 2013-11-19
A Handbook for the Study of Mental Health by Teresa L. Scheid (Editor); Eric R. Wright (Editor)
Call Number: Upper Level RC455 .H285 2017
ISBN: 9781316500965
Publication Date: 2017-06-08
Handbook of Multicultural Mental Health by Freddy A. Paniagua (Editor); Ann-Marie Yamada (Editor)
ISBN: 9780123944207
Publication Date: 2013-09-11
Handbook of rural school mental health by Michael, Kurt D; Jameson, John Paul
ISBN: 9783319647357
Publication Date: 2017
International Encyclopedia of the Social and Behavioral Sciences by James D. Wright (Editor-In-Chief)
ISBN: 9780080970875
Publication Date: 2015-02-17
The Palgrave Handbook of Sociocultural Perspectives in Global Mental Health by Ross White (Editor); Sumeet Jain (Editor); David M. R. Orr (Editor); Ursula Read (Editor)
ISBN: 9781137395092
Publication Date: 2017-02-13