LibGuides: Pharmacy: Article Databases

Biomedical Literature

PubMed @ Fisher This link opens in a new window
Biomedical Literature.
PubMed® comprises more than 30 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.

Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window
Includes Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews, Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL), and Cochrane Clinical Answerscollecting independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary database of peer-reviewed research literature such as scholarly journals, books and chapters, conference proceedings, and trade publications, along with metrics and analytical tools to work with those citations. Fields covered include the sciences, social sciences, health, arts, and humanities.
TRIP Pro This link opens in a new window
TRIP is a clinical search engine designed to allow users to find and use high-quality research evidence to support their practice and/or care. Includes a PICO search tool.
DynaMed Plus This link opens in a new window
Clinical, point-of-care reference tool for healthcare professionals. Includes clinical criteria, decision trees, statistics calculators, and more. Drug information provided by Micromedex.
Mobile app available: Installation FAQ
APA Databases (formerly APA PsycNET)--Search all of our APA Databases via Ebsco This link opens in a new window
Search three American Psychological Association (APA) databases at once: PsycINFO, PsycTESTS, and PsycARTICLES. Covers journals, books, student dissertations, conference presentations, psychological tests and surveys, and more.

Natural, Homeopathic, Integrative Literature

Natural Medicines This link opens in a new window
Information about dietary supplements, natural medicines, and complementary, alternative, and integrative therapies. Including interactions, effectiveness, and adverse effects.
Combines former databases Natural Standard and Natural Medicines Comprehensive Database.
This comprehensive database of natural product-based medicines is updated daily/weekly. It includes drug-herb interactions, alternate names and brands, scientific names and variants, safety and effectiveness information, dosage and indications, information for the patient, and thousands of reference citations.

Chemical Literature

SciFinder-n (requires account creation, link below for first-time users) This link opens in a new window
Articles and patents; science topics, particularly chemistry and life sciences
First-time users click here to register
First-time users click here to register.

SciFinder Scholar is a database created by the American Chemical Society. It provides access to research from many scientific disciplines, and has complete coverage of chemistry and the life sciences, including biochemistry, biology, pharmacology, medicine, and related disciplines. Content is created and indexed by scientists, and contains references from over 9,500 currently published journals, and patent information from more than 50 active patent-issuing authorities. Material included ranges from 1900 to the latest breakthroughs, and is updated daily.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Peer-reviewed journal articles; science, social science, and humanities topics
The ScienceDirect College Edition provides libraries with access to over 1200 peer-reviewed full-text journals in pharmacology, toxicology, pharmaceutics, biochemistry, genetics, molecular biology, microbiology, health sciences, immunology, neuroscience, psychology, social sciences, decision sciences, business, management, and accounting, economics, econometrics, and finance, environmental science and agriculture. Journal coverage dates back to 2002.
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary database of peer-reviewed research literature such as scholarly journals, books and chapters, conference proceedings, and trade publications, along with metrics and analytical tools to work with those citations. Fields covered include the sciences, social sciences, health, arts, and humanities.